Banana No Nut Bread 

Oooooook! You csn simply add nuts to this if you want to i just simply don’t like any nuts in my bread! I think warm, soft and heavenly when I think bread, not crunchy and certainly don’t want the taste of nuts ruining something so good! Growing up my mom always made the best banana bread, without nuts & once it came time for me to move out I made my mom copy my favorite recipes and out them in my recipe box (that was empty at the time) & banana bread was at the top of my list! It was the most simple recipe I’ve ever seen & I have yet to see one that is arduous. My mom has always made her bread in the oven but was kind enough to get me s bread maker for Christmas a few years ago so I thought I’d try her recipe in my machine… What a failure! So I found a recipe on the recipe book that came with my machine, I decided to use both recipes as an outline & created a hybread  (get it, hybrid?) of the two and it was amazing. Tasted very much like my mom’s recipe  (not that any banana bread tastes that much different from each other). 

Ingredients 

  • 2/3 cup milk 
  • 1 cup sugar 
  • 2 and half cups flour 
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 slightly beaten eggs
  • 1/2 cup butter 
  • Pinch of salt 
  • 2 or 3 over ripen bananas  (I’d use 3 next time and probably have them both more like the dark one shown above, I was too impatient yo wait for the second one to get there though)


Step 1

 mash up your bananas! Mash them up the best you can! 🍌

Step 2

 add your milk & stir. 

Step 3

 add your flour & mix.

Step 4 

 add your sugar & mix. 

Step 5

 add your baking soda and pinch of salt. 

 get you little mixer out and have her mix… or you can do it yourself but probably wont be as cute! 

Step 6

Crack your two eggs into a bowl, break the yolks and lightly stir. Add the lightly beaten eggs to your mixture. 

 Mix!

Step 7

 Add your butter and mix!


Step 8 

Add your mixture to your baking chamber of your bread machine, set to ‘quick bread’ and close 

 Little video of the machine mixing the dough. Such a relaxing site.

 

Step 9

 Put your bread on a cooling rack for at least 20 minutes before cutting into and serving! 

Ingredients

  • 2/3 cup milk 
  • 1 cup sugar 
  • 2 and half cups flour 
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 slightly beaten eggs
  • 1/2 cup butter 
  • Pinch of salt 
  • 2 or 3 over ripen bananas

Directions 

  1. Mash your bananas so they are complete mush!
  2. Add your milk, stir a little. Add your flour, stir. Add your sugar, stir. Add your salt & baking soda, mix. (Mixing this much just  makes the next step easier)
  3. Add your butter & mix well. 
  4. Pour your banana batter into your bread machine. Set for ‘quick bread & wait for it to ding. If you are using 2 bananas, I would recommend checking your bread 20 minutes before the set time, mine was done early. 
  5. Place on cooking rack for at least 20 minutes before cutting into it. 
Leave a Reply

