Scramble Egg Flatbread 

They say the most important meal of the day is breakfast so I TRY not skip it but I try even harder to make sure my daughter doesn’t. Her typical request is scrambled eggs with cheese, as wonderful as that is for her to eat daily, I’m not as okay with eating the same thing day after day but making two (or three) different breakfasts seems silly so I wanted to revamp them a bit & boy, did I come up with something magnificent & very little amount of extra effort!

Components of concoction:

  • Two eggs
  • Cheese of choice
  • Flat out, flatbread
  • Sour cream
  • Toppings of choice (I stuck with onion & green pepper, sausage of bacon would be good)

◇Step 1

I took a piece of American Cheese and folded it in half twice so if halve 4 rectangular pieces & chopped my onions and mushrooms.

◇Step 2

Next, spray your pan with cooking spray, crack your eggs in your pan, add your toppings (besides cheese), add about 2 tablespoons of slur cream & mix well!

Should look like such 👆.

◇Step 3

Turn burner on to med-low heat and cook for about 2 minutes or until edges start to bubble like shown in the above picture then add in your cheese!

◇Step 4 

Take your cooking spoon and begin to circle the edge of the frying pan, then running the spoon down the middle, just mixing the eggs up until cooked evenly, I always believe the more gentle you are with scrambled eggs, the better!

◇ Step 5

s

Take your flat out bread and place it on your plate then add your eggs to one side of the flatbread, fold in half and vìola!

Ingredients: 

  • Two eggs
  • Cheese of choice
  • Flat out, flatbread
  • About 2 tbsp Sour cream
  • Toppings of choice (I stuck with onion & green pepper, sausage of bacon would be good)

Directions:

  1. Chop your onions and peppers (or prepare your other toppings). I used America cheese slices so this is where I folded mine in half twice so it was smaller pieces to melt.
  2. Spray your pan with cooking spray, crack your eggs into the pan, add your onions & peppers and take a good sized scoop of sour cream and plop it in the pan. Mix up well.
  3. Cook for about 2 minutes or until edges start to bubble. Add cheese.
  4. Slowly run your spoon around the edge, down the middle both ways, continuing this motion until all mixed up and cheese is melted.
  5. Lay out flatbread. Add your egg mixture to one side if your flatbread h fold in half.

Leave a comment