Pizza Dunkeroos!

We love pizza in this house, instead of buying frozen pizza or order pizza from a pizza place, we would rather make our own!! Beside, where we live, no pizza places deliver. We buy all different things to make pizzas, ibotta had a recipe on their crescent rolls rebate & I just adjusted it to our liking so I’ll be sharing that with you today. So simple, few ingredients & you don’t have to make comprises with toppings  (I’m all veggie pizza, nate is all meat & Elaina likes everything)! 

What you’ll need: 

  • Can of crescent rolls  (it was just me an Elaina, if nate was home I would have used two cans)
  • Shredded cheese, I went with the pizza blend this time. 
  • Pizza sauce, ragu and Prego are both good but I stay away from store brands because they always seem runny and watery
  • Onion (optional)
  • Pepper (optional)


Step 1.

                image borrowed from Google 

Unrolled your crescent rolls and lay the ok your baking sheet, I actually line mine with parchment paper when cooking anything.

Step 2.

Add your cheese to the smaller end.

I was lucky, I had a wonderful little Helper 

Step 3.

Prep your toppings, in my case that meant chopping my onions and peppers. 

Step 4.

Add your toppings, mine were onion and pepper. Other ideas would be mushrooms, pepperoni, sausage, bacon, whatever you like you’ll just want to make sure that it’s small enough to fit in the skinny of the rolls.

if you need to take a break and eat a pepper, do it!

Step 5.

This is probably the most complicated part… and it’s still really easy! Roll the crescent rolls BUT you start from the skinny part and roll towards the fat part. After its rolled you’ll want to tuck in the edges so it looks like a mini corn dog, nugget thing. If there are holes the cheese will find them and ooze out. 

Step 5.

 Cook in the oven at 375° for about 12 minutes or until a deep golden brown.

Step 6.

Pour you pizza sauce in a microwave safe dish and heat it in the microwave, I only had to put mine in for 30 seconds, I didn’t want it hot. 

The end!

So turns out, I didn’t take a picture of the final product but I promise you they were so good! I ate 4 of them without thinking twice about it!!  

Ingredients:

  • Can of crescent rolls  (it was just me an Elaina, if nate was home I would have used two cans)
  • Shredded cheese, I went with the pizza blend this time. 
  • Pizza sauce, ragu and Prego are both good but I stay away from store brands because they always seem runny and watery
  • Onion (optional)
  • Pepper (optional
  • Any other ingredients you like on your pizza 

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 375°. Unroll all of your crescent rolls so they are flat on your baking sheet
  2. Add cheese to the smaller end of the roll, be generous with your cheese! Now add your other toppings right on top of your cheese. 
  3. Roll the crescent rolls up but instead of the usual, you will start from the small of the roll and roll towards the bigger end. Now tuck the sides in so there’s nowhere for the cheese to escape from. 
  4. Bake for about 12 minutes or until a nice golden brown. 
  5. Warm your pizza sauce in the microwave. 

Original. 

3 thoughts on “Pizza Dunkeroos!

Leave a Reply

