Bruschetta!

Most simple, tasty & quick bruschetta you’ve ever had the pleasure to make!

I was just down visiting with my mom last week and she made the most amazing bruschetta & the simplicity of it was amazing! I had to share her step by step directions with my snapchat followers! I’m totally one for cutting corners and saving time where I can when it comes to food so this recipe came home with me & now I want to share with you! 

What you’ll need! 

  •  
  • Big can of Basil, garlic & oregano diced tomatoes (I also added another small can after tasting it the following day)
  • Two squirt of garlic 
  • Diced onion
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • Balsamic vinegar 
  • Dried basil

Step one! 

Open your can of tomatoes and pour in a container big enough for mixing everything in & also has a lid!

Step 2!

Squirt two globs of garlic in 

Step 3!

 About a tablespoon of basil 

Step 4!

1 teaspoon of olive oil

Step 5!


11 tablespoons of Balsamic vinegar  (or a little less if you don’t want to add the extra can of tomatoes)
Step 6!

 Chop up a whole onion, dice it up into small pieces (I used my hand chopper thing), pour it in. 

Step 7! 

 Mix it together well & store in the fridge for a few hours for the onion to absorb the other flavors. 

 I ate this for lunch the next day. I had a loaf of French bread that I cut into thirds, then cut those in half slathered the bruschetta on it, topped it with a slice of muenster cheese, toasted in my toaster oven until cheese melted. It was delicious! I forgot to snag a picture of that though! 

Ingredients:

  • Big can of Basil, garlic & oregano diced tomatoes (I also added another small can after tasting it the following day)
  • Two squirt of garlic 
  • Diced onion
  • 1 tsp Extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 tbsp Balsamic vinegar 
  • About 1 tbsp Dried basil

Directions:

  1. Open your can (or cans) of tomatoes and pour in a large storage containers.
  2. Add the rest of your ingredients and stir well!
  3. Put in the fridge for a few hours to let the onion soak in the flavor 
  4. Serve with bread, crackers, chips… options are endless!

Chop

Leave a Reply

