1 Month Old Everlee!! 

August 11th my second daughter, Everlee, was born. It was a rough pregnancy, wonderful birth and she has been an amazing baby… so amazing that she is already a month old, 1 month and two days to be exact!  I have already decided I would do monthly photos of her, like I did with Elaina.

Picking the time to photograph a baby can be tricky, you need to decide if you want to go with them being awake or sleeping. I wanted to include Elaina in some, my mom got them matching shirts, so I figured I better plan to have Everlee awake or my not so gentle daughter would wake her by accident, she’s be upset, want to nurse, spit up on her clothes that I wanted her to wear… wanted to avoid any such thing. 

When photographing a toddler or a baby I usually hold my picture taking button to take as many photos within a small time span as possible. This usually means a lot of photos that are almost exactly the same, so you’ll want to go through the pictures and just save the best 1 or 2 of each bundle – something I spend way too much time deciding. 

After choosing the picture I want to keep & deleting the others, I edit my photos. I almost always brighten my photos & often crop them and make sure they are focused and save that as the original image. I am a huge fan of B&W pictures so I always end up duplicating a majority of my photos to add a filter of sorts. I find editing the pictures the most fun- could be because I’m used to photographing Elaina & she is not a fan of getting her picture taken but you wouldn’t know that if I didn’t tell you, I’m always photographing her. 

After editing them, I go through ever single photo & make sure I’m satisfied with them all & then post them to Facebook for my friends and family to see & wait for the comments to roll in! I’ll add a few more pictures to the end of this post because I am proud of my work- pictures and daughters. 

Leave a Reply

