Talk It Up Thursday: Pierogies

Talk It Up Thursday

Thursday seems like a good day to write about things that I like so you can expect to see weekly posts about me discussing items or foods that fit in that category! This is not a weekly ad so you will get my honest opinion! 

Mrs. T’s Feta & Spinach Pierogies 

Okay, this is a recent favorite of mine! I’ve always loved pierogies so I thought I’d pick up this kind last week grocery shopping & boy am I glad I did!! The spinach and feta are a perfect combination and neither of them overwhelmed the other. These are a good side to a meat dinner or you can eat them the way I do, for lunch! The box has 12 pierogies in it, they are pretty filling so I usually eat 4 at once… that means there are 3 days worth of lunch in this one box!!

I have always baked pierogies but I think next time I’ll try to sauté them to see if they are as good that way. Baking them is really simple I just line my baking sheet with parchment paper, lay them so the bubble side is down (trust me on this, they will slip everywhere if you don’t), spray with cooking spray, flip and spray the other side, bake for 9-10 minutes at 400 degrees, flip and bake for another 9-10 minutes. I like to dip them in ranch dressing, I’m pretty strange when it comes to ranch- I like kraft for certain things and Hidden Valley for others.

Something else that’s easy to love about these things are they are only 240 calories per serving, oh & the serving size it 4 pierogies so that’s a perfect lunch if you ask me! They have 2 grams of fiber and 8 grams of protein, also a good source of iron. Now I’m not saying they are healthy but they do have some good qualities. 

I

Leave a Reply

